Leadership Development

We are knee deep in some leadership development right now:

  • Disciple the Discipler
  • Revolutionizing Recruiting
  • Growth in Groups
  • Investing Volunteers

Needless to say that God is really pushing me in areas right now. For a 22 year old guy, God is really pushing my spiritual leadership learning curve forward at a fast rate. It’s really exciting and really stressful at the same time.

I wanted to know from you guys what is the number one leadership idea that you have learned over your lifetime. Anything I want to know what it is.

1 Comment

  1. Last year, I scheduled individual coffee meetings with 14 volunteers who had the most potential leadership skills. The first hour I spent getting to know them personally on a deeper level than I had before and the 2nd hour I asked them for input on making some changes to our Ministry Program.

    It was the best 28 hours spent of my year. These 14 volunteers are always there when I need them because our relationship went from an acquaintance to a friendship.

    Because I valued their input, they trust my leadership.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

