Feeling a little homesick today..

Ever really miss your hometown? Today is one of those day that despite coming from the most violent city in America and hearing all that stuff on the news all the time about crime I just miss it…

A couple of things have happened since I moved to Greenville, SC.

  • My Alma Mater went to an NCAA national championship game. (They lost, but they were there)
  • The Memphis Grizzlies drafted a player that might actually take them to a playoff win. (OJ Mayo I support thee)
  • And today to cap it all off it snowed there last night! It rarely snows in Memphis and it brought back some memories of my family playing in the snow and throwing snowballs at each others face as we all try and run and hide! Fun times…

So today I’m just a lil bit homesick. So pray for me 🙂

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

