What an Incredible Day Today!

This is such a significant day in the history of America. Being from Memphis, Tn I know that racism is still so prevalent in America. If you don’t think it is then you are fooling yourselves.

I am so incredibly glad that a day like today is happening in this country. I can’t imagine the dreams being solidified today in the homes of many kids this morning. I hope that everyone watches and I hope that everyone sees how big and important this day is. I am just praying so much for him and his family. It’s going to be so incredibly tough for them. I remember what it was like to wear a patch on my eye to school and to play sports and to eat lunch with. I received so much ridicule. The difference is that I could take the patch off at the end of the day.

I can’t imagine not receiving the same opportunities as others. So I am thankful for this idea. This post is in no way intended to be a “I think Obama will be a ________ President” I don’t particularly care for those comments. I think that today is more than that. It’s about dreams realized and more of a motivation for boys and girls around the country.

Tell me how incredible today is for you.

1 Comment

  1. It’s important for people of all “races”, to write articles such as this one, thankyou !


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

