Alright I’ve waited long enough for this post…

I have waited and waited and waited and waited. Waiting for someone to talk about this guy for a coaching job and it just hasn’t happened. Everyone right now is drinking the Dabo Swinney Kool-Aid and I think that he is doing some really innovative things. But, he is not what a football program needs right now.

First off, I am not a Clemson fan, but living in Greenville, SC for a little over 8 months, I cannot escape the realities of this discussion. Here is what I will tell you faithful Clemson folks. Dabo is a great emotional person but he seems way immature to be a head coach. You can’t implement all the things that he wants to at one time. It seems desperate and it seems sorta underhanded. But that is just a personal opinion.

I think that there is one person that no one is talking about that should be hired for the job. His name is Brian Kelly. He is the current head coach at Cincinnati. You may not know him. Well let me give you some stats. He is currently 5-1 at Cincy. His overall record as a head coach is 155-55-2! Ridiculous. Check out his coaching record. It is just plain sick. Clemson if you know what is good for you then I hope you at least give this guy a chance. He is proving it right now in a BCS Conference and is really just beating other teams senseless. Give him a shot.

Let me know what you think about the Clemson coaching search.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

