Things I’ve thought about over the past week

  • Not who is the best candidate for our President, but who is the least best for Prez (I can’t come up with the best.
  • How in the heck the Cowboys all got injured. (good thing I’m not a Cowboys fan.)
  • Millions of things running through my head about Catalyst.
  • How will Roy Willliams and T.O. work together? (Can you say pushups in the driveway?)
  • The Tampa Bay Rays are destroying the Red Sox. How?
  • Is there a question in Children’s Ministry that if answered would totally change how Children’s Ministry works? (maybe large group & small group isn’t the best format?)
  • My wife and I are thinking of a trip in Jan. and I can’t decide where to go. She won a trip in Feb.
  • Which book to read next? (Culture Making, Visioneering, Tribes, or 7 spiritual disciplines)
  • Ready for Adventure Week planning coming up in a couple of months.
1 Comment

  1. I am currently reading transformation by Bob Roberts Jr. I don’t know if you have read it yet but I would highly suggest it. It has challenged me and i can’t seem to put it down. I made a layout of how long it would take me to read. I had a 3 1/2 week plan to finish the book. I am about a week and a half into it and I have like three chapters to go. Visioneering is great as well, i haven’t read the others so I can’t comment on those…Happy Reading…By the way you have some great thoughts, I picked up your blog from one of those random blog reads..great stuff…Take Care – gt


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

