Large Day Today

Today was is and will be very busy.

  1. Set change, curriculum change, and site change for our children’s ministry that happens this Sunday. Preparation finished today as far as physical prep goes. But I won’t be there Sunday for the big kickoff which adds to my large day. Know that I am praying for my awesome team and can’t wait to hear on Monday how God worked in the service.
  2. Our “Keeping It Hot” marriage conference is tonight. Kristen and I are involved in the service and I am excited to see what God is going to teach us through this event. I love my wife but I think that I have a lot to learn about marriage (I’m only 4 months in!)
  3. Plus tonight we plan to drive into Charleston to hang out with Josh Bradley, the high school pastor at Brookwood church, and his family and Kristen’s parents. I am excited because everyone will probably be driving the opposite direction! Pray for safety as we travel tonight!

Big day can’t wait to get some sleep tonight though. Later blogites!

1 Comment

  1. J.C.
    Just wanted to let you know that I received a mailer from the church about “Wired.” Not sure if the mailer was a generic invitation to the church but it says “Get connected. Get Wired!” The only Wired I know is the mag. Can you help? I love digital media so naturally it peeked my interest. You’ll be glad to know that after typing this search string into google “wired brookwood greenville sc,” your blog was at the top of the list. Congrats on tapping into the digital space and your marriage.

    Sincerely,
    Stefan Holt
    http://www.acktivemedia.com


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

