Wow good week thus far

Football, books, and a Pastor’s Perks card from Family Christian Stores really has made for an incredible week thus far.

I love watching preseason football for the reasons that everyone else hates it. I love watching the scrubs play, the people that are fighting for jobs and pay and for a dream that they have had since they were young. You see passion and heart in play that you just sometimes miss during the regular season. Don’t get me wrong football players play with passion for the most part but its just not in the same context of the preseason.

As I told you all yesterday I’m starting It a book by Craig Groeschel. I am really pumped about it. I have heard some great things about it and I can’t wait to get started. Next on my list is “Wild Goose Chase” and in between those two is Renovation of the Heart in Daily Practice. A really good devotional on basically how to transform your heart spiritually.

I’m doing something different than my normal routine of books because I generally like to wait until the rush is over to read a book so I can read it and not be in the “what I am reading right now” club. But honestly I just couldn’t pass this one up and so now I am pumped about it.

Not only that but yesterday I found out that I get a card for being in full time ministry that gives me 20% off of everything in the store besides church supplies and stuff that is already on sale. How incredibly sweet is that! So I can’t wait to get some more books and check them out. Anyway what are you reading or planning on reading soon?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

