Are you leaving a Legacy?

My parents came in town the other day and my Dad and I got a chance to talk. It was fun to see everyone. I have missed them alot since I’ve moved to Greenville, Sc. He told me something amazing.

He told me that his Pastor and my Pastor at my home church in Atoka, TN has put me on a list of people that he is praying for. That me feel awesome by itself cuz this is a man who has pastored the same church for more than 20 years and has seen me grow from a small child. But my dad told me that Pastor Bob Lane put me on a list along with 48 other people serving in ministry that He prays for everyday. All 49 of us have been under Brother Bob’s teachings at some point in our lives. In a church that has a little over 200 members Bro. Bob is responsible for 49 people serving Christ in churches!

I can just hope that one day I can impact that many people in a way that they want to commit their lives to Christ. I was so humbled and intrigued. Some people (including myself at times) struggle to find how God works in small churches but I realized that God calls churches to different individual calls beside the worldwide calls He gave to all churches. Maybe yours is to feed the poor, or help addicts receive a new lifestyle, or develop leaders, or be an incredible place of worship, but whichever way it is I pray that you are doing it in such a way as to give an excellent service to God.

Are you leaving a legacy?

2 Comments

  1. I am praying for you as well my friend! Go after it!

  2. Hey JC, we at Faith are still praying for you! Hope all is well. Go Tigers!!!
    Wes


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

