Deep thoughts

I was at the service last night at “Varsity”, the student ministry at Brookwood. It was awesome and incredible. Mike did a great job delivering a great message that was full of practical biblical advice to improve your family life and your life with other people. I learned and grew last night.

 

Last night though I found myself thinking about how I just get bitter about certain things. I wish that I had more of a loving heart sometimes but last night I was getting upset by all of the talking by the kids. I guess a part of me wants to hear the speaker but honestly another part of me just wants the kids to get in line with my version of behavior. 

I just felt God speak to me about how we sacrifice the love we should have for other people with rules and conduct. I guess that is how Jesus felt about the Pharisees. God change my heart and give me more and more love for other people.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

