God will remind you of past victories

Have you ever been at a place where you are fearful? Where you feel like their is no escaping the circumstances that you are in. Has there been a time in your life where trouble seems to be everywhere and you can’t get past any of it?

 

I love the time that I am able to spend in God’s word everyday. Yesterday as I was reading, David was running for his life. Saul was really angry and wanted to kill David. The funny thing is that David had done nothing to be killed except honor Saul and win many victories for the people of God. 

David not knowing where to go turns to Ahimelech a friend that has prayed for David on numerous occasions as we found out later. He needs a weapon and some guidance. Ahimelech prays for God’s guidance in David’s life which number one is awesome to have someone do. But secondly, an amazing thing happens. 

David tells him of his need of a sword. Ahimelech lets him know that he has one. It was the sword of Goliath the Philistine! Talk about some encouragement from God. David is running for his life and is scared to death and God reminds him of that miracle that happened that day! The miracle that David not only experienced, but the one whom God had chosen to work through to accomplish it.

There have been lots of times like this in my life where God has encouraged me in this area. Through a random check when bills come around. Or money I found in a shoe. Or the time where I found the cd of the first sermon I ever preached when I was going through a tough time in my life and the message was exactly what I needed to hear. God is always involved in our life and wants us to be encouraged to do the work that is set before us. I am so thankful for God’ consistent work in my life. Praise God for his wondrous ways!

2 Comments

  1. Amen! God is so good, and His timing is perfect. It’s those special moments when He encourages us personally that strengthen our faith and make us love Him more.

    When share these moments with others, it spreads the encouragement. So thanks for this today!

  2. yes Joanna I agree its awesome to see God work so intricately in the midst of our sometimes mediocre lives. Its incredible to see how God works in us to work through us!!

    Thank you so much for reading.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

