Ministry and Marriage

I love the time I have alone to spend with God in the morning. I don’t want you to think I spend like 3 hours in a secluded closet, because I don’t. But I try to devote about 20 minutes in the morning completely isolated (which is easy when you live in a basement, hahaha) alone with God. 

Today I just reflected on everything that is going to happen in the next few weeks. A new place to live, new furniture, new bathroom, and a new wife. Today is (our:) ) Kristen’s first shower. It is still amazing to see everything that is going on. I am amazed by what God is doing in our lives. 

Not only that but in 1 Samuel today, the people complained about the leadership and demanded a king. Instead of waiting for God to call a leader to reign over them they wanted to do it their own way and choose one themselves. I am so glad for where I am at in my life right now. God Himself placed me in the position that I am in. He took my plans and erased them and told me: “J.C. those are ok but how bout these, I like these better.” He was so right. One day I will write a post explaining how all of this happened but as for right now I am just going to reflect in God’s call.

Tell me about some time where God allowed you to reflect on something that happened in your life.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

