Super cool dinner

Last night Kristen and I went to eat at Don and Lisa Campbell’s house. Jacob and Elicia, two of my friends were there as well. The girls did hair after an amazing dinner and the guys talked about ministry. It was so cool to get and give ideas about ministry from a volunteer that has been a teacher for elementary kids, middle school kids, and a volunteer in the high school ministry. 

 

We talked about the incredible opportunity that is before us. That children’s ministry is not done really well very many places and we have the resources and God’s backing to do some very awesome things at Brookwood. I got to see some issues that need to be dealt with and also some things that work very well. It amazes me still that as a teenager I would talk about so many things that needed to be fixed and changed and now God has put me in a place to actually do that. I am so thankful, energized and awed by everything that is going on. God has truly initiating something great. Pray that I will continue to seek and obey.

 

out

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

