Shepherd

One of the greatest pictures in the Bible that God gave us was the illustration of a leader being like a shepherd. This appears alot but very prevalent in Psalm 23 and Ezekiel 34.

As a person that feels called into the ministry these passages are very important. Do we go after our own sheep, do we feed them or ourselves? Do we protect them from harm?

Is your pastor a shepherd? The man that I am listening to right now at the church we are attending is. They do things correct biblically even though I want more from the worship the teaching and direction I get is second to none.

I am learning many things and know that God is preparing me for something. What that is? Don’t really know but I do know that when it is time I will be ready because of God working these lessons into my life.

Care for those around you as sheep and if you consider yourself a leader, read these two passages and remind yourself how you should lead.

out

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

